top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorIleana Cabrera

Contribution to Your Learning and the Learning Community – EDLD 5304 Key Contributions

Experiences and Learnings:

During this class, I have explored various theories and practices of digital leadership that have been crucial in understanding how to lead change in school systems. In particular, I have become familiar with models such as transformational leadership and distributed leadership, which emphasize the importance of engaging the entire educational community in change processes. I have learned that digital leadership goes beyond simply implementing technology in the classroom; it's about inspiring and empowering others to make the most of digital tools for student learning.


Self-assessment of Leadership Skills:

Throughout the course, I have had the opportunity to apply my leadership skills in various situations, especially when addressing resistance to change in the school environment. I believe I have demonstrated effective communication skills in articulating the vision of digital change and engaging key stakeholders in the process. However, I recognize that I still have areas for improvement, especially in conflict management and creating a trusting environment where all community members feel heard and valued.







Addressing Resistance to Change:

One of the most important lessons I have learned is that resistance to change is natural and can be addressed constructively. I have experimented with strategies such as transparent communication, active stakeholder engagement, and providing professional development opportunities to help educators feel more comfortable with new technologies and educational methodologies.


Contributions to Collaboration Group:

I have contributed to the collaboration group by actively participating in discussions, providing constructive feedback to my peers, and sharing relevant resources. Additionally, I have worked closely with my peers to develop innovative ideas and solutions for the challenges we face in the classroom and the school environment as a whole.







Review of Assignments and Activities:

In reviewing my course assignments and activities, I have identified areas for improvement, such as clarity in communicating my ideas and depth of analysis. I have taken concrete steps to address these areas for improvement by seeking feedback from my peers and using additional resources to expand my understanding of the topics covered in the course.


Meeting Deadlines and Commitments:

I am pleased to report that I have met all deadlines and commitments of the course as indicated in the calendar. To achieve this, I have used time management techniques such as creating a weekly study plan and prioritizing tasks based on their importance and urgency.










Reflection on Accelerated ADL Option:

The accelerated ADL option has been a rewarding experience for me. While it has been challenging to manage the additional workload, it has been gratifying to see my progress and personal growth in a shorter period of time. I have learned to be more disciplined and organized in my approach to distance learning, which I believe will be beneficial for my ongoing professional development.






8 visualizaciones0 comentarios

©2023 por ILEANA CABRERA. Creado con Wix.com

bottom of page